Atiku’s son, Mr. Adamu Atiku 22 others make Adamawa commissioners’ list

by Oct 24, 2019Politics0 comments


Adamawa State Governor Ahmadu Fintiri has forwarded a comprehensive list of 23 commissioner-nominees to the state House of Assembly for screening and confirmation as commissioners.

Prominent among the commissioner designates which is coming five months after Fintiri’s took the oath of office is Atiku Adamu, the first son of Atiku Abubakar, a former Vice President and presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party in the 2019 general elections.

Aminu Iya-Abbas, Speaker of the Adamawa House of Assembly read out the list during plenary on Wednesday.

Atiku loyalists, Ibrahim Mijinyawa and Umaru Daware, who both defected from the All Progressives Congress to the PDP shortly after they resigned their posts as commissioners under the administration of former Governor Jibrilla  Bindow also made the list as commissioner-nominees for Yola North and Fufore local government areas respectively.

Others are Mohammed Umar (Madagali), Elijah Tumba (Michika), Dr Ishaya Dabari (Michika), Sunday Mathew (Mubi North), Prof. Isa Abdullahi (Mubi South), Hassan Kaigama (Maiha), Dr Umar Garba (Hong), Lami Patrick (Gombi), Usman Diyajo (Girei), Mustapha Jika (Yola South), Sanusi Faruk (Toungo), Bappa Isa (Ganye), Aloysius Babadoke (Jada) and Shuaibu Audu (Mayo Belwa).

Also on the list are Iliya James (Demsa), Dishi Khobe (Numan),  Justina Nkom (Lamurde),  Wilbina Jackson (Guyuk) and Adamu Titus (Shelleng).

It has been confirmed that Fintiri had appointed Afraimu Jingi as Commissioner for Justice and Attorney General of the state because of legal appeals involving the state.

Speaking on the list, Mr. Japhet Kefas the House Committee Chairman on Information, said, “date will be set soon for screening.”

On Tuesday the house had approved the list of 40 special advisers for the governor of Adamawa State


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: